Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

The Weekly Photo Challenge for this week is Happy.

When I saw this challenge, I immediately thought of this particular day …

 

My first baseball game!! Well, considering the fact that I’ve never been to a big sporting event (though I have had my fair share of festivals and concerts!), not even a football match, I was so very excited about this day out. Chris and I were visiting his sister and her family in St Louis, Missouri. Chris’ brother-in-law is a huge Cardinals fan, and was very excited when he announced he was taking us all to a game.

I must admit, I was naive, and thought it wasn’t going to be a big deal – I’m sorry, being in England, I don’t tend to follow baseball haha. But when I got there, it was absolutely packed with people! I really wanted to buy a Cardinals shirt – of which now I will proudly say I’m a fan – but Chris said I would just get ripped of. Humph.

And so, I share with you a small selection of most of this very happy day out. Unfortunately, the second half of the pictures went “missing” somehow, so I don’t have any from the end, when, I believe, the Cardinals won 🙂 Oh, the cute little boy is Chris’ nephew, Elisha – how could you not go “awww” as he steals my slush puppy!

Until next time …

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy « What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy | R Shad

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy « Becca's Photo Blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

Leave a comment