Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow

The Weekly Photo Challenge for this week is foreshadow.

I love this challenge – it’s come at a perfect time! For those of you that have been here before, you will know that I have just come back from 5 days in Helsinki, Finland. Unfortunately, due to a small carry-on bag limit with an 8kg weight limit, I wasn’t able to even take my HP Mini to post daily. I didn’t mind though, and instead I will spread out my pictures (1,483 in total) and stories over the next few months 🙂

So, my choice for this challenge is a picture I took from our hotel window. We stayed in the Hilton hotel at Helsinki-Vantaa airport, and had a view of a couple of the runways. I loved standing at my entirely soundproof window watching as the planes came in, foreshadowing adventures to come for those just visiting, and the excitement of coming home for residents …

Until next time …

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow (thunderstorm) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow | Pilot Fish

  3. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 31, 'Foreshadow']. | 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

