Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

Yes, it’s me again! Another month, another wormhole!! I feel I must apologise for my absence, but then I also feel I shouldn’t, as my reason for being away from blogging is quite legitimate. Wedding planning! Aha! Yes, the plans are now taking a serious edge as we tentatively set the date for “somewhere within the first 2 weeks of January”. And I am seeing just how hard it is to orchestrate the plans and reservations from 3,000 miles away. But more on that another day.

I am glad I have come back in time to enter this Weekly Photo Challenge, as I have missed some very good ones! But the world through your eyes gives me a chance to share a certain picture that has been waiting for it’s perfect challenge since June 2012 …

This is a photo of the boots of a soldier. He was standing in a long row of other soldiers lining the route of the Olympic torch relay route along the Long Walk, Windsor. Naturally, as it always does, the day started beautifully, but soon the showers came and drenched everybody waiting to see this fleeting moment of history. Of course, I could have just taken pictures of the shoes of regular people in the rain, but I just found something so much more poignant in capturing it this way instead.

Until next time …

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my eyes photos | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: People and Boats Through My Eyes | Jake Kuyser

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through My Eyes | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes | Jinan Daily Photo

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my Eyes (Ferryboat setting Sail)) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes | Joe's Musings

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companion | Beijing Daily Photo 2

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companion | Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companion | Jinan Daily Photo

Leave a Reply

