Day #030

Sunrise in Oxfordshire, Jan 2013

Sunrise in Oxfordshire, Jan 2013

Apologies for the silence – I just spent a long weekend at my “country retreat” in Oxfordshire – it’s actually home to my dad and step/half-family, and I was visiting them before I fly out to America next week. I love to refer to it as my country retreat purely because after the bustle of the week here in Windsor (population 27,000) it’s nice to have a break and stay in the town of Faringdon (population 6,200) and the village of Clanfield (population 855)! Alas, there’s no internet connection … not necessarily a bad thing when you’re trying to escape!

Until next time …

2 thoughts on “Day #030

Leave a Reply

