Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

The Weekly Photo Challenge for this week is beyond.

This challenge could go in many different directions but I’ll keep this one to just 3 images …

Snow in Windsor, UK, Jan 2013

This first picture was taken earlier today, when the snow was falling hardest. For anyone in the south-east UK, I am sure you will agree we got more than we bargained for!! You can see our poor trees suffering just beyond the blizzard of snow.

The beautiful view, coming back to Carolina from Cayey, Puerto Rico, Jan 2012

This second picture (I think I’ve posted one quite similar before, but I hope it wasn’t the same one!) was taken on my trip to Puerto Rico. I love this shot so much, as it captures everything you could associate with a Caribbean island: the palm tree silhouette, the startlingly blue skies, the warm ocean visible in the distance, and the rolling lush green hills. I would give anything to return there in an instant!

Taking the mountainous route through Pennsylvania on our way to Ohio and ultimately Missouri, May 2012

And this final picture I think represents the meaning of beyond for me perfectly. What I absolutely love about the USA is, especially on a long drive (I’ve had my fair share!), there is always something to look at, or look for. There is always something around that bend, waiting just beyond your line of sight. When I finally get my driving licence (it’s 4 years late, but I will get there!), I cannot wait just to be out on the road, discovering.

Some of my favourites: A Meditative Journey With Saldage, Newbie Academic in a ‘Stan, Francine in Retirement, Slump’s Blog, What’s (in) the Picture?,  Alien Shores, Les Petits Pas de Juls, Polit-onomics & Travel, Nature in the Burbs, Wind Against Current.

Until next time …

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond « patriciaddrury

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond « What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: BEYOND « The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Beyond | Chittle Chattle

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Beyond | Just Snaps

  6. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 3, 'Beyond'] « 3rdculturechildren

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge BEYOND | Weekly Photo Challenge

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond | Far Away

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond as well (aka ’2′) « What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond | Mirth and Motivation

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond 3 (aka What’s in the light?) « What's (in) the picture?

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond « Dibbler Dabbler

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond « Dibbler Dabbler

Leave a Reply

