Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

The Weekly Photo Challenge for this week is Everyday Life.

As most of you know by now, I live in Windsor, which is a very popular spot with tourists, as we are home to Windsor Castle – weekend residency for the royal family. And so, as is suggested in the weekly photo challenge post, I see something pretty spectacular every day – Windsor Castle! I really am lucky to live with such a wonderful piece of history on my doorstep (quite literally!), and even more lucky that I can enter it for free – as I am a resident of Windsor – whenever I wish! But, I won’t be posting specifically about Windsor Castle today, though I am aware that a post is due about this wonderful place!

Instead, I will post some pictures from last weekend, when I was enjoying possibly the last burst of glorious summer weather. As I approached Windsor Great Park, for what is usually just an ordinary, everyday stroll, I noticed it was looking a lot busier than usual!

Indeed, a car show! There must have been around 40 cars lining the beginning of the long walk, as well as the more expensive (!) ones being inside the grounds of Windsor Castle – to enter, you needed to purchase a ticket, or be one of the many VIPs! It was actually a nice surprise, as I had simply expected the long walk to contain the usual people, and I instead found this interesting arrangement of beautiful, shiny, expensive cars!

So, here’s a small selection of photos of cars from what I had intended to be just an everyday walk in the park ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time …

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Everyday Life – Elderly Advice « What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: everyday life « 3rdculturechildren

  3. Oh how I would love to photograph those cars as I have a thing for the oldies. I also have a question about Windsor Castle. Since you are a resident and get in for free, are you allowed to take photos inside? Apparently, it’s not allowed for the rest of us.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life And Garbage | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life | Life of 24 Hours

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life – Making Groceries | Humbled Pie

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Everyday Life | Just Snaps

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life « Authentic Photography

  10. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Everyday Life part 2 – Car Boot Sale In Normandy « What's (in) the picture?

  11. What a great place to live and how cool to have a for-real castle in your backyard! Your directions to visitors must be interesting “…follow around the moat and we’re second on the right past the castle…”

  12. Wow, if this is the true everyday life it must be very nice living in Windsor. Wealthy people here and there.
    Nice collection of car by the way. ๐Ÿ˜€ I love it.

    Oh yeah, My share is about Indonesian cloth Batik. Hope you have a time to read it.

Leave a Reply

