Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

Oh dear. The Weekly Photo Challenge is here already. This time, the challenge is hands.

But, not only is my hard drive broken, but now my laptop has decided to die! So, if my chances of finding any decent photos for the challenges were small in the first place, they are now almost non-existent. Luckily, I have some photos saved on my Fotopedia account, which I used to show large amounts of photos taken in the States to family back here in England.

So, sorry for the lack of better photos – I hope to get both my laptop and my hard drive fixed next week! So, I may enter again next week πŸ™‚

This first picture was taken in the American Museum of Natural History in New York. I think this photo’s pretty appropriate, showing the mechanism that drives our hands, and the history of them!

This second photo was taken inside the Basilica of St. Louis in Missouri. This “Old Cathedral” was the first cathedral west of the Mississippi River. I think this statue of St. Anthony is a wonderful representation of exactly what kind hands can do!

Until next time …

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

  1. Pingback: weekly photo challenge : “hands” « Just another wake-up call

Leave a Reply

