A Little British Pea is born …

When I first set about creating this blog, I did so with the intention of simply documenting the build-up and eventual “panning out” of my experience as an au pair in Paris. After only 3 weeks I can see that I am actually quite enjoying this blogging thing more than I had expected to! And I have come to realise I will be using this blog for a lot more than simple entries about my time in France.

And so, Little British Pea is born. I decided to change my blog address from anaupairinparis to littlebritishpea in order to account for the change from what I had intended this blog to be, and what it has already become.

“Little British Pea” is my fiancé Chris’ nickname for me, because I am Little, I am British and apparently my head is small and round like a Pea 🙂 In turn, my nickname for Chris is “Fuzzy Egg”, because his head is shaped like an Egg, and he has Fuzzy hair that never does what you want it to!

On another note, I had my first pretty successful attempt at a panorama shot! My camera, a humble Nikon Coolpix L120 which I bought for my trip to the USA in November, came with a feature I had never had before – Panorama. It also included the free software to stitch the photos together. I had messed around with the feature already but, not having a tripod, they never quite turned out right! I bought a tripod when I was in the USA with the intention of going back to Cherry Springs State Park, though we never got around to that! 😦

So, a couple of nights ago, there was this rather pretty sunset – nothing out of the ordinary, but at least I could see the sun for this one! And so I thought I’d have a go at taking a panorama shot. And this was my result …

And this was another attempt …

I really enjoy panorama shots now! You can get so much more into them, I will certainly be taking more in the future, that’s for sure 🙂

Anyway, I just wanted to share those haha

Until next time …

Leave a Reply

