My love of sunsets …

Sunset in Ibiza

I don’t get to see many sunrises or sunsets any more. I work from 3-10pm, so for 5 days a week I am asleep for sunrises, and at work for sunsets! But I have always viewed sunrises and sunsets with awe and fascination. They are such a simple, everyday occurrence – they can even be pretty boring sometimes!

But every now and then, the conditions will be just right, and the sky will be set alight with colours and patterns. I find it’s rare moments like these which are perfect for quiet reflection and contemplation, a moment where we can pull off the busy road of life and catch our breath…

Sunset in Ibiza

Sunset behind a raincloud in Puerto Rico

3 thoughts on “My love of sunsets …

Leave a Reply

