I love it when it rains …

… And when I say rain, I mean the kind that really soaks you, not the drizzly kind that slowly dampens you and frizzes your hair.

It’s been raining now for the past couple of weeks, with the rare treat of some thunder and lightning. And I love it! When I arrived home in the UK in February with my fiancé, after 3 months in the USA, I was disheartened to see exactly what a year and a half of hardly any rain had done!

But since the rain started, it seems nature has woken up, with trees turning that lush sort of green within a matter of days.

And that is why spring is my favourite season. I know that each season has something different and exciting to offer. But I can’t think of anything better than, after a long and gloomy winter, seeing nature explode in a plethora of life and colour and fragrance. Can you?

2 thoughts on “I love it when it rains …

Leave a Reply

