And so the journey begins …

Today I confirmed with a host family that I am to be their au pair from September 2012 to June 2013. I can now begin properly planning for what will be my 9 month stay in Rueil-Malmaison, Paris. And so, I begin my very first blog! I never had much luck at writing diaries when I attempted them in years gone, so we shall see how successful I can be at keeping this up to date!

So, back to Paris, and to research! I have never been to Paris, nor France, unless you count a coach ride from Calais to Berlin on a school trip? But I think not. So, it’s exciting to discover exactly what this country, and specifically this city, have to offer!

Of course, everyone knows Paris is one of the most visited cities in the world (3rd, behind Orlando and New York, apparently), and the most romantic city a couple could visit. But what is daily life like here? That is what I aim to discover – if not now, then certainly when I am there!

We shall see where this research journey takes me …

Leave a Reply

